I Was Someone Else Before

Wow I’m new to this , but I love your postsπŸ’―

cappy writes

I’ve been thinking about the soul a lot lately. My poetry professor tells us not to write about the soul because he doesn’t know what a soul is β€” β€œNobody knows what a soul is.” As much as I absolutely love him, I have to disagree, because my particular brand of spirituality β€” Hinduism β€” is centered around the soul. I don’t find it insensitive of him, per say, but I do think he might want to take a step back and think about the soul a little before he makes such broad nullifying statements.

Everyone has their own view of the soul. There’s soul food, which is comforting and filling; there’s soul music, which fills us up in a more spiritual way; there are what we call soulmates, people who we feel a deep connection with on a basic level. With all this talk of the soul, it’s hard…

View original post 1,099 more words

Leave a Reply

