she is strength

I can’t get over this , I’ve read it over and over. Just wow…

POEMS BETWEEN THE LINES

images

underneath the surface

behind the profound intricacy

of a worn out visage

crying out for clemency-

I see her

beyond the depths of disdain

rules her sovereign soul

with a heavenly heart restrained

a celestial beauty with an enigmatic flow

I see her

gliding in between cascades of lost sentiments

carefully, so as not to be unveiled

she is strength, in every sight, scent and anything felt

even if her frame has frailed

I see her

if only she can see herself, her subtle fall

as she is carrying the weight of each helpless heart, alone

except the heaviest heart of all

her own

but I see her.

View original post

Leave a Reply

