Unnoticed

image

I walk in the shadows unafraid
With nothing to want, but better days.
Confused by the constant veiled ways of my peers, they seem to always go astray.
Maybe I’m the victor and they’re the fallen.
Years pass by me, dull moments time has stolen.
My wings grip me so, is it I that need comfort?
Forever reminding myself that others come first,
But should I be so selfless for those who are splashing Mudd puddles on my pants.
There is nothing water can’t cleanse, yet where should I walk when there is more than one end?

by: jasmine aka beyondalleyes

4 thoughts on “Unnoticed

Leave a Reply

