One Night Only

image

Once upon a dream
I fell towards heavens gate.
They opened wide , a voice said calmly “your family awaits..”
As soon as I stepped forward
The light shines so bright,
They stood so far up the steps
I think only one flight, but
They told me to turn back
Its not my time
Without another word
I fell through the sky
Feeling the cold night weightless cries
A night of drifts off
Was it a dream or in my mind.
Peering out the window my mind slips on what ifs.
Up in the sky the stars are so bright , making me feel uplift
Just for the night
I think
Just for tonight.

by: jasmine aka beyondalleyes

3 thoughts on “One Night Only

Leave a Reply

