Sleeping Awake

image

Times seems to slip by me,
Leaving broken pieces ahead of my dream.
Forever contemplating  new beginnings and quick schemes.
Never a slickster, but impatience has dealt me in.
Leaving only hope within,
Clock steadily stuck on 6:40, closing in on 10
Turning back would be too early,
when I’m almost their, am I near the dream barely.
Obstacles come and go
No more putting my plans
On hold.
Eyes open while my mind is sleep
Future glows through the dark loose seams.

by: jasmine aka beyondalleyes

Leave a Reply

