Mind Paradox

image

Unamused
I feel stuck in a circus of bizarre,
Bungee cord risk and doorways of fire.
Who am I to say I don’t belong?
My rooms are filled with clownish characters with no balloons.
When I self reflect I dress the part so well.
But my mind perceives the pain its been trained to feel.
The falsehoods has been planted repeatedly in my head to death.
But yet I can just as easily change my clothes.
Eliminate the crazy with reality in one small dose.
A lot to do, I’ll let my action speak so take notice.
Bring forth the wine lets toast to this!
For now I’ll be your clown,
A diamond in a world of imitation glass, still unfound.
Stuck in a carnival of rare rooms and trick mirror mazes.
Balancing on a ball with more than enough suitcases.

by: jasmine aka beyondalleyes

2 thoughts on “Mind Paradox

Leave a Reply

