We Will See

image
Drawing by me

Where do I start?
A mind of brick, a body with less heart.
On the ground I crawl eating crumbs as they fall.
A soul lost in darkness and fog,
Empty minded and welts from tears.
Choked by hate and living in fear.
Bruised ego, I have become a mockery.
Like shit is how you talk to me!
Me, the girl who gives without limitations.
You talk to others with your lips planted on their asses, then speak to me with their shit still present!
You do not make me!!
No matter how many times you try to break me!
My spirit is damaged, but my strength is not of words or banks.
My strength is of character.
What goes around always comes back and shows its face.
When you face your fate my presence will no longer help you sustain.
No more point and blame,
No more deceit.
Resilience has taken pains place firmly planting my feet.
It is now time for me to leave.
Good riddance to those who still crawl in defeat.

by: jasmine aka beyondalleyes

Leave a Reply

