Consumed

image

In this world I’m  alone…
In this life I’m on my own…
Things just pile up on me and leave me feeling vamished and stoned.
I tire so easy from the constant day to day bull.
My focus seems to have dissolved into  lights that appear dull .
Bright ideas comes from daydreams of a better life.
I feel I do fit the description of a sadden poets spite.
Deep and dark…
Words written in blood from my heart.
Forever I lay in smoke
Inside my burning house
Smothering in flames
With no way out.

Leave a Reply

