Like Day and Night

soulmates

I’ll love you into tomorrow.

Feed you love,

gotta lifetime I can borrow?

Aging like fine wine, greatly defined.

Possessing flavor like aged cheese, no need to deny.

Sweeter than honey,

worth more than money.

I am the reason you need to breathe.

The thump in your heart that allows you to believe.

And you? 

You are my world,

my sunshine , my protector, my loyal servant, my gold mine.

A poets artistic brush strokes, 

your guidance leads to a new.

My first breath in the morning dew.

My repetitive thoughts redefined.

You are with fair warning my reason to stay on the grind.

By: Meeee….Jasmine P….

Leave a Reply

