Nonchalant

image

People wonder why others opinions of me doesn’t really matter .
Good or bad,
They ask me how ?
I would say I’m just really secure in who I am, but truth is
I am my own worse critic.
There is nothing you can say to me that I haven’t already said to myself.
Good and bad…
I like to say I surprise myself everyday,
Saying things others only choose to think.
My value is what I make it,
My worth is what I tolerate.
I am me, that’s all I choose to be
For now.
Peace & Love Always
Jasmine…aka BBFLY

Leave a Reply

