Self Retreat

image

My mood depends on the energy of all, my love is either non existent or raw.
I admit it’s hard for me to be myself, when everyone loves me for any and everything else.
The poet, the artist, the writer, the dancer, the party girl, the optimist, the planner, the healer,  sarcastic, sassy, the unveiler…
More or less…
Whatever they choose to describe me best.
I’m that person ,
But only for a while.
Can’t say I’m too proud.
At night in my bed is the only time i am alone with my thoughts.
Silencing my hearts pain with a numbing drink and mute loss.

Leave a Reply

