Art Thee

image

Art is what you want it to be.
Butterflies in trees,
flowers pouring honey into bees.
Art is a sun too hot and too bright to see.
Vibrant colors cool, warm, & dreamed
Art is me
I am art
From the words formed by ink
The gentle brush strokes of paint.
The spray, carve, blood, sound, the creation.
I am more than this generation
I am the idea, the race, the thought, the pace…
The miracle, the healer, the gift, the grace.
Art am I
am I art
I am art.
Peace and love always
By jasmine

Leave a Reply

